3 Things for Tuesday January 26, 2016

  • Nick Offerman was talking about being a performer during an interview. Got me thinking how much that applies to me and how little performance I have in the job right now.  Perhaps some of my struggles are due to that desire to be engaged rather than engaging.
  • Was talking about the stress associated with a previous supervisor today and realized that some of my problems with producing writing may also be due to his power trip games and how no matter what I wrote, he’d use it against me to demean and condescend to me.
  • Conversely, maybe I overanalyze and should note that I got some great feedback and appreciation from a colleague today.  I’ve only been on the job 5 months (with 5 to go!) and am still deep on the learning curve.
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

