Friday night brew

It’s been a busy week. My boss is out on vacation so I’ve got extra duty covering as section chief. It’s busy but quite enjoyable. My bid list is due on Monday, so a lot of attention has been paid to that, as well as coordinating with my assignment officer and the family. It’s shaping up to be a phenomenal list and we’ll be happy with anything we get out of it. I’m into my last week with the Eminent Shepherd and to top things off, the band I’ve been playing with has a gig on Tuesday. We’ve had some good practices and are making good progress with the music; I think it will be a fun night.

Last weekend was too busy to get any beer made but I’m starting to run out of time. If I don’t get it made now, it won’t have time to ferment before I leave. I should be able to get whatever I make this weekend bottled before I go though. I’ll be using my serial chiller system for the first time tonight, very interested to see how it works out. I’ve got a smaller copper chiller in an ice bath feeding into the actual chiller and can hopefully avoid having to lift the whole pot into a bath to get the last few degrees down.

So now I’m drinking some homemade brew, brewing kind of late, watching the Eurocup. I was initially dismayed to find that I didn’t have access to the first channel I found showing the game but I found a different one. Germany just scored over Greece, so I hope the Greeks can equalize and make it an exciting game. I think I’m rooting for the Germans though.

 

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

